Ad

10cc have announced a new UK tour for 2022, The Ultimate Greatest Hits Tour celebrating half a century of the hits which have seen them recognised as one of the most inventive and influential bands in popular music. Donna was 10cc’s first single released in September 1972.

Led by co-founder Graham Gouldman, 10cc grew out of the prolific Manchester music scene of the sixties. Gouldman had already made a name for himself penning Top 10 hits for The Yardbirds, The Hollies and Herman’s Hermits. Although he was an established writer, Gouldman also wanted perform and 10cc was the perfect platform.

I just wanted to play the guitar in a band, it was a beautiful thing to do

Graham Gouldman, photo Geoff Ford

10cc became lauded for their ability to craft ingenious songs with a commercial edge achieving eleven Top 10 hits, and over 15 million albums sold, in the UK alone, with three Number 1 singles: Rubber Bullets, Dreadlock Holiday and the timeless classic I’m Not In Love.

The current10cc line-up features Gouldman (bass, guitar, vocals) with Rick Fenn (lead guitar, bass, vocals) and Paul Burgess (drums, percussion),both of whom have been with the band since the early years, along with Keith Hayman (keyboards, guitars, bass, vocals) and Iain Hornal (vocals, percussion, guitar, keyboards). In recent years,10cc have toured worldwide, playing in Australia, Canada, Japan, Iceland, New Zealand, Russia, South Africa, the USA, and across Europe and throughout the UK.

10cc, photo Geoff Ford

In a message to fans, Gouldman says, “It’s difficult to express just how much we have missed playing live and how much we want to be back playing concerts for you. We look forward to seeing you all again in 2022.”

Ad

10cc The Ultimate Greatest Hits 2022 Tour Dates:

Friday 25 March Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Saturday 26 March York Barbican

Sunday 27 March Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Monday 28 March Manchester Bridgewater Hall

Wednesday 30 March Cardiff St David’s Hall

Thursday 31 March Bath Forum

Friday 1 April Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Sunday 3 April London Palladium

Monday 4 April Bournemouth Pavilion

Tuesday 5 April Birmingham Symphony Hall

Wednesday 6 April Guildford G Live

Friday 8 April Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Saturday 9 April Gateshead Sage

For more information and tickets please visit 10cc tour dates & tickets

Ad

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here